The place for real UK NFL fans to share their passion for collecting jerseys.
HomeHome  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­RegisterRegister  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­Log inLog in  
We have had the annoying ads removed from the top of the page for members.
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
rokerzammo
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 18
Join date: 2008-10-02

PostSubject: LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????   Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:05 pm

At the top of the main page of this site are various links to a website
www.lightinthebox.com

The link I followed was specifically for Dallas Cowboys jerseys (not that I`m a Dallas fan, just wanted to look) claiming to be $15.23. When i went through and looked, most jersey's are around this price. They don't state that they are authentic, EQT or replica. I can't tell, because of the pictures, if they are fakes.

I also followed the link for their "soccer" jersey's. If these are not fakes, I do not know what are. All the shirts are minus the sports manufacturers logo (i.e. no nike, adidas, reebok and so on). The Arsenal, Chelsea, Man Utd, Barcelona, Italy and Bayern Munich ones in particular are really bad. If these are fakes, its a good bet the NFL ones are, and at those prices, are probably where the UK ebayers selling fakes are getting them from, as they sell wholesale at discounted prices.

How come they are able to advertise on this site ???? Its shocking !!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dino26
Probowler
Probowler


Posts: 284
Join date: 2008-07-21
Age: 19
Location: Scotland

PostSubject: Re: LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????   Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:30 pm

They are fakes mate , i think you can sell football tops aslong as it hasnt got the company logo ie nike rbk so on thats what they do on the holiday resorts anyway ,

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????   Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:51 pm

if you read simons post at the top of this site its in green you will see that this is a free site kindly provided by forumotion so we have no control over who advertises on the site they have been contacted about this but we have to live with it for now
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rokerzammo
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 18
Join date: 2008-10-02

PostSubject: Re: LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????   Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:31 pm

Patriots Fan wrote:
if you read simons post at the top of this site its in green you will see that this is a free site kindly provided by forumotion so we have no control over who advertises on the site they have been contacted about this but we have to live with it for now


Just seems crazy when people like us go to great lengths to try and avoid buying copy jersey's and pointing the copies out to other people and then some a******e is able to promote his own fake gear on this very site.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????   Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:55 pm

tell me about it mate the trouble is forumotion don't know these people are sellers of fakes they just place the ads on all related sites
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

LightInTheBox.com What on earth is going on ????????????????

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jerseys UK Fan Paradise :: Is this jersey genuine? :: Ebay's worst fake jerseys-
Post new topic   Reply to topic