The place for real UK NFL fans to share their passion for collecting jerseys.
HomeHome  ­PortalPortal  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­RegisterRegister  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­Log inLog in  
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 Jersey-Joe Guide

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JJ5000



Posts: 15
Join date: 2008-02-01

PostSubject: Jersey-Joe Guide   Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:07 pm

I found a really good NFL jersey guide here at a site call Jersey-Joe:

http://www.jersey-joe.com/nfl-football-jersey-buyers-guide.html

There are three main links on that page to three different pages that give you details about replica, EQT premier and authentic jerseys.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fwinstead



Posts: 1
Join date: 2009-05-19

PostSubject: Go Giants!   Tue May 19, 2009 5:08 am

Have you heard of this site before? I love the pictures on the site, but it worries me with the pricing being so low.
http://www.nfljerseysupply.com

Thanks,
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bognor_pat



Posts: 35
Join date: 2008-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Jersey-Joe Guide   Tue May 19, 2009 7:04 pm

Your right about the prices worring you because on looking at the Patriots jerseys they look like fakes to me but i am not a expert also look at the video link on this homepage.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin


Posts: 1002
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: Jersey-Joe Guide   Tue May 19, 2009 10:18 pm

fwinstead wrote:
Have you heard of this site before? I love the pictures on the site, but it worries me with the pricing being so low.
http://www.nfljerseysupply.com

Thanks,


100% fakes. The tagging is wrong, a Stafford Lions jersey which can only be a 2009 jersey with 2008 tagging!?! Come on. And the numbers are way too shiny.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
danevaliant



Posts: 117
Join date: 2007-08-28
Location: Cheshire

PostSubject: Re: Jersey-Joe Guide   Tue May 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Yeah you're right they're absolutely 100% fake. He's got the new 49ers and Lions jerseys and they're not up in the NFL store yet from what I can see. And there's no way that a brand new jersey of a recently drafted player would sell for £20-odd.


^Mitchell and Ness jerseys don't have that white cardboard tag, the numbers are too shiny and the sleeve stripes should be screen printed


^These numbers are also too shiny and not stiff enough

His NBA stuff is also junk:

^Dodgy lettering, not central and those stripes are meant to be printed onto the material - not part of the fabric


Last edited by danevaliant on Tue May 19, 2009 10:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
danevaliant



Posts: 117
Join date: 2007-08-28
Location: Cheshire

PostSubject: Re: Jersey-Joe Guide   Tue May 19, 2009 10:32 pm

Billsfan wrote:
fwinstead wrote:
Have you heard of this site before? I love the pictures on the site, but it worries me with the pricing being so low.
http://www.nfljerseysupply.com

Thanks,


100% fakes. The tagging is wrong, a Stafford Lions jersey which can only be a 2009 jersey with 2008 tagging!?! Come on. And the numbers are way too shiny.


Do'h you beat me to it. That'll teach me to go away and make a cup of tea in the middle of typing lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin


Posts: 1002
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: Jersey-Joe Guide   Tue May 19, 2009 10:36 pm

danevaliant wrote:
Billsfan wrote:
fwinstead wrote:
Have you heard of this site before? I love the pictures on the site, but it worries me with the pricing being so low.
http://www.nfljerseysupply.com

Thanks,


100% fakes. The tagging is wrong, a Stafford Lions jersey which can only be a 2009 jersey with 2008 tagging!?! Come on. And the numbers are way too shiny.


Do'h you beat me to it. That'll teach me to go away and make a cup of tea in the middle of typing lol


Yeah, but you did pictures. Nice work mate.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
danevaliant



Posts: 117
Join date: 2007-08-28
Location: Cheshire

PostSubject: Re: Jersey-Joe Guide   Wed May 20, 2009 4:28 pm

I always love it how, for some reason the the makers of fake jerseys never print stuff on - even stuff that was meant to be printed (49er's stripes, 80's NFL jerseys etc). Its like they think that if it isn't all 100% stitched then people won't believe its real.

Surely its harder and more expensive to stitch things on anyway - rather than ironing on a transfer (or however you make t-shirts).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
susan lyons



Posts: 1
Join date: 2009-10-28

PostSubject: i have bought jersey from it   Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:33 am

fwinstead wrote:
Have you heard of this site before? I love the pictures on the site, but it worries me with the pricing being so low.
http://www.nfljerseysupply.com

Thanks,


i have got the jersey from nfljerseysupply.com and 711jersey.com yet, both of them are replica, but i think it worth the value, it is cheap.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Jersey-Joe Guide

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jerseys UK Fan Paradise :: Welcome :: Lets get started :: Know your jerseys?-
Post new topic   Reply to topic