The place for real UK NFL fans to share their passion for collecting jerseys.
HomeHome  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­RegisterRegister  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­Log inLog in  
For 12 months from 24th November 09 there will be no more ads visible to members.
Share | 
 

 ***** Legit International Sellers *****

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Goto page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
dino26
Probowler
Probowler


Posts: 284
Join date: 2008-07-21
Age: 19
Location: Scotland

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:16 pm

JDsJerseyStore wrote:
dino26 wrote:
He posted it with USPS and the tracking code says

electronic shipping info received ?


This means that USPS has received your parcel in it's possession. USPS Priority takes 7-14 days (usually) As others stated your country's customs will slow the process occasionally.


So if he posted it on 21Aug when should i contact him and say ???????? , How long should i give it

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1045
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:11 pm

I would give it another week at least. Customs could hold onto it for up to 7 days.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
dino26
Probowler
Probowler


Posts: 284
Join date: 2008-07-21
Age: 19
Location: Scotland

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:49 pm

stonesbcool sent out another jersey for me on 22sep , and it arrived today it is brilliant the guy is a credit to ebay and has great communication.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Tue Sep 30, 2008 8:40 pm

i agree his communication is a lot better than most american ebay sellers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kizz
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 52
Join date: 2008-01-13
Location: kent

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Tue Sep 30, 2008 10:46 pm

dino26 wrote:
stonesbcool sent out another jersey for me on 22sep , and it arrived today it is brilliant the guy is a credit to ebay and has great communication.


did you get stung by customs? im thinking of ordering a seahawks eqt, im guessing you order one from him
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NinersFan
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 72
Join date: 2008-08-14

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:25 am

I ordered from Stonebcool last month, and didnt get hit by customs, but i think its pretty much hit and miss as to whether you do or not
Back to top Go down
View user profile
saxons#75
Admin
Admin


Posts: 274
Join date: 2008-04-18
Age: 34
Location: Lincolnshire

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 01, 2008 10:33 am

NinersFan wrote:
I ordered from Stonebcool last month, and didnt get hit by customs, but i think its pretty much hit and miss as to whether you do or not


Ive only been done once in 3 years, that being last month too!!

Ive also ordered items such as shoulder pads and helmets from the US with no fee to pay! cheers

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thesaxons.co.uk/
dino26
Probowler
Probowler


Posts: 284
Join date: 2008-07-21
Age: 19
Location: Scotland

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:22 am

No i didnt get stug by customs cheers

This is the message i sent to him when i recieved the jersey yesterday (i could of put the sentences together to make more sense but was in a rush rabbit)




Quote:
Hey todd the jersey arrived today and i believe it is the 2nd one you posted as the date is 22/9/08 . I love the jersey never had a real authentic well the EQT is pretty close to authentic definitely the best nfl jersey i have out of my seahawks jerseys and definitely the best out of them all thanks for the great communication with me during the transaction you are a great seller and thanks for providing us NFL fans with real authentic jerseys its hard to find a authentic jersey on ebay especially when ebay is swamped with fake jerseys for sale and the fans are fooled into buying them. I knew of you as being a "legit international seller" as your name is on http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com/index.htm , this site helps nfl fans in the UK to know whats fake and whats real on the net and is ran by billsfan from NFLUK . I cant thank you enough for the communication and doing your best to make it a smooth transaction you are a credit to ebay (I left you + Feedback )

GO SEAHAWKS




This was the reply he sent me back



Quote:
Hi, thanks for the email letting me know you got the jersey. I
still have not heard from usps about the first one but that
doesn't surprise me. Thanks for the purchase and for the
compliments about my stuff. I really appreciate it. I am happy
you found me on ebay to buy from. It is great that my site is
posted on the uk fan site. I have dealt with great people from
the uk over the years and look forward to doing more business
with the great uk fans in the future including yourself. Thanks
again for everything. I am very glad the second jersey made it to
you and fairly quickly too. It has been great dealing with you and
thanks for your patience with the lost jersey sorry about all that
hassle. thanks again and again. todd



The guy really is a credit to ebay , i won my tatupu jersey on 20th aug didnt come so we waited till 20th sep so he could file a complaint to USPS then asked me if i wanted to pay $2.70 insurance just incase the 2nd one didnt come but it did fairly quickly (i paid the£1.80 anyways) , strongly urge to buy from this seller the jersey has a small stain on the shoulder numbers but i was aware of this as some of his jerseys are faultys bought from RBK , Postage was only $12 ! . I love my jersey gonna post it later on when i can be arsed haha farao

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dino26
Probowler
Probowler


Posts: 284
Join date: 2008-07-21
Age: 19
Location: Scotland

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:29 am

kizz wrote:
dino26 wrote:
stonesbcool sent out another jersey for me on 22sep , and it arrived today it is brilliant the guy is a credit to ebay and has great communication.


did you get stung by customs? im thinking of ordering a seahawks eqt, im guessing you order one from him


I think if you asked him to mark it as a gift so you dont get charged with $40 worth of customs charge im sure he would understand.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
markg
Admin
Admin


Posts: 241
Join date: 2007-08-28

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:21 pm

yep this is what i ask for whenever buying from the states to put gift on the customs forms usually they will oblige

_________________
THE CANNY JOCK


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 01, 2008 4:35 pm

markg wrote:
yep this is what i ask for whenever buying from the states to put gift on the customs forms usually they will oblige

That is apart from the jerseycommisioner who will not do it under any circumstances.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ad4m22



Posts: 8
Join date: 2008-06-14

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 08, 2008 10:12 pm

Has anybody use jerseycommisioner before, i see he is on your list but as his prices seem quite low was just wondering if anybody would reccomend him?
Thanks Adam
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:16 pm

his prices are low yes but postage for 1 jersey is 37.50 which is way over the top he will not mark as a lower value so watch out for import duty.but on the plus side all there jerseys are legit
Back to top Go down
View user profile
EamonH



Posts: 4
Join date: 2008-10-15

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:15 pm

I ordered a couple of college jersey's (arizona wildcats and usc trojans) from him last tuesday. It was $45 for the postage so it wasnt too bad for both of them, worked out at £80 for jerseys and postage. Arrived yesterday so was pretty pleased with that, however one of the jersey's was an XXL as opposed to the M i ordered so i sent him an email about it and he said that he will be able to switch them over for me if i send it back, i asked him if he covers the cost of me posting it back and he said that since i was from the UK it would cost too much for the hassle of sending it back so he's sending me a M and told me to keep the XXL. Was happy with the service i received as he was very helpful with all my questions and he marked the package as only costing $25 so i didnt get hit by customs.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1045
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:18 pm

Nice, that's great customer service. Welcome to the gang Eamon.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
 

***** Legit International Sellers *****

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 4Goto page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jerseys UK Fan Paradise :: Legit and Questionable lists :: Legit International sellers-