The place for real UK NFL fans to share their passion for collecting jerseys.
HomeHome  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­RegisterRegister  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­Log inLog in  
For 12 months from 24th November 09 there will be no more ads visible to members.
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 ***** Legit International Sellers *****

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Goto page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:32 pm

EamonH wrote:
I ordered a couple of college jersey's (arizona wildcats and usc trojans) from him last tuesday. It was $45 for the postage so it wasnt too bad for both of them, worked out at £80 for jerseys and postage. Arrived yesterday so was pretty pleased with that, however one of the jersey's was an XXL as opposed to the M i ordered so i sent him an email about it and he said that he will be able to switch them over for me if i send it back, i asked him if he covers the cost of me posting it back and he said that since i was from the UK it would cost too much for the hassle of sending it back so he's sending me a M and told me to keep the XXL. Was happy with the service i received as he was very helpful with all my questions and he marked the package as only costing $25 so i didnt get hit by customs.

cool.i quoted his listings when i said they will not mark as gift.you can't fault customer service like that though can you
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dino26
Probowler
Probowler


Posts: 284
Join date: 2008-07-21
Age: 19
Location: Scotland

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:51 pm

Im a XL but was wondering what you plan on doing with the XXL is it a trojan or a wildcat jersey

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
EamonH



Posts: 4
Join date: 2008-10-15

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:58 pm

dino26 wrote:
Im a XL but was wondering what you plan on doing with the XXL is it a trojan or a wildcat jersey


Its a wildcat one. Aint sure what i'm going to do with it.

And as Patriots Fan says on the listing he says he wont mark it as a gift but it was good of him to mark down the price of it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NinersFan
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 72
Join date: 2008-08-14

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:45 pm

dino26 wrote:
Im a XL but was wondering what you plan on doing with the XXL


Exactly what i was wondering
Back to top Go down
View user profile
saxons#75
Admin
Admin


Posts: 275
Join date: 2008-04-18
Age: 34
Location: Lincolnshire

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:19 pm

Is it a red Nike jersey Eamon? Very loose and baggy?

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.thesaxons.co.uk/ Online
EamonH



Posts: 4
Join date: 2008-10-15

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:59 pm

Its this one here:

http://www.beardownshop.com/COLLEGE_Arizona_Wildcats_Jerseys/Nike_Arizona_Wildcats__Number_7_Navy_Replica_Football_Jersey

Would be extremely loose and baggy for me. If someone wants it i'm more than happy to sell it on since it wont really be of use to me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
the_king_from_leon
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 33
Join date: 2008-07-31
Age: 24
Location: London

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:57 pm

I am livid with Stonesbcool today! Having bought 2 Steelers jerseys from him and told him many a time to post them to my friend in NYC as I am going to a couple of games leaving London on Friday so after many a message he informs me that he posted them on Monday to my London address! GRRRR it now means that i wont be able to sport a new steelers jersey this sunday!

Felix
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Tue Nov 11, 2008 4:34 pm

the_king_from_leon wrote:
I am livid with Stonesbcool today! Having bought 2 Steelers jerseys from him and told him many a time to post them to my friend in NYC as I am going to a couple of games leaving London on Friday so after many a message he informs me that he posted them on Monday to my London address! GRRRR it now means that i wont be able to sport a new steelers jersey this sunday!

Felix

buy another one when your out there you will probably get a good deal from a retail store over there
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NinersFan
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 72
Join date: 2008-08-14

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:37 pm

I just used Football Fanatics for the first time and got my Florida Gators jersey thogh before the weekend

Great service and price from them
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Patriots Fan
Hall of famer
Hall of famer


Posts: 342
Join date: 2008-06-14
Age: 32
Location: Bridgend

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Nov 13, 2008 5:57 pm

NinersFan wrote:
I just used Football Fanatics for the first time and got my Florida Gators jersey thogh before the weekend

Great service and price from them

ive not bought from football fanatics yet don't know why though because there stock is awesome
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JOHN_P
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 36
Join date: 2008-08-02
Age: 20
Location: Hastings

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:09 pm

NinersFan wrote:
I just used Football Fanatics for the first time and got my Florida Gators jersey thogh before the weekend

Great service and price from them



Did you get charged customs or anything because im so tempted to buy from the states but all this customs and stuff is putting me off

And can anyone tell me whats the most they normally add on to the price for like just a jersey?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1045
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:37 pm

JOHN_P wrote:
NinersFan wrote:
I just used Football Fanatics for the first time and got my Florida Gators jersey thogh before the weekend

Great service and price from them



Did you get charged customs or anything because im so tempted to buy from the states but all this customs and stuff is putting me off

And can anyone tell me whats the most they normally add on to the price for like just a jersey?


This is from the customs website:

If you buy goods online from a country outside the European Union, for instance the USA, Canada, China, Australia


You will be charged:

  • Customs duty if the amount of duty is €10/£7 or over
  • Import VAT if the value of the goods is €22/£18 and over
  • Excise duty for some goods like alcohol and tobacco

In my experience if the item is marked as a gift then as long as the value is not over £36 you will not be charged duty. Over that then you run the risk of paying duty, which will be priced according to the cost of the item.
That said I have not paid duty on every jersey I've got from the US.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
NinersFan
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 72
Join date: 2008-08-14

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Thu Nov 13, 2008 11:46 pm

JOHN_P wrote:
NinersFan wrote:
I just used Football Fanatics for the first time and got my Florida Gators jersey thogh before the weekend

Great service and price from them



Did you get charged customs or anything because im so tempted to buy from the states but all this customs and stuff is putting me off

And can anyone tell me whats the most they normally add on to the price for like just a jersey?


No Extra charges for me on this one

The jersey was $60, plus shipping, so i guess i got lucky

I think you would normally pay VAT at 17.5% plus a handling fee of about £8 from the Royal Mail if you get it stopped
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JOHN_P
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 36
Join date: 2008-08-02
Age: 20
Location: Hastings

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Fri Nov 14, 2008 7:22 pm

Ok thanks for letting me know
Back to top Go down
View user profile
krisboardman



Posts: 4
Join date: 2009-06-27

PostSubject: Re: ***** Legit International Sellers *****   Tue Sep 08, 2009 9:25 pm

Hi

Wondering if anybody knew if these jerseys from an international seller were real or if they had dealt with the seller. Im after the Joe Montana 49ers jersey from them but wanted to make sure they were 'legit' 1st.

http://www.amazon.com/shops/agrock

I have dealt with Pro Jersey Shop (ajforbes) recently and they were great and would go through them again but they don't have my size. Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

***** Legit International Sellers *****

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 4Goto page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jerseys UK Fan Paradise :: Legit and Questionable lists :: Legit International sellers-
Post new topic   Reply to topic