Bubs Starter


Posts: 111 Join date: 2008-02-27
 | Subject: www.newjerseysnow.com Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:27 pm | |
| Came across this website, not fantastic pictures but they numbers are certainly shiney, what do you guys think? http://www.newjerseysnow.com/ |
|
Patriots Fan Hall of famer


Posts: 342 Join date: 2008-06-14 Age: 32 Location: Bridgend
 | Subject: Re: www.newjerseysnow.com Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:59 pm | |
| i don't think they are real the numbers are to bubbly(randy moss navy patriots).and real authentics of current players are like rocking horse s**t so if you had them you would not sell them for $79.99 |
|
Billsfan Admin


Posts: 1048 Join date: 2007-08-26 Age: 38 Location: Kent
 | Subject: Re: www.newjerseysnow.com Tue Jul 29, 2008 4:34 pm | |
| Those are 100% guarenteed bootleg. _________________  |
|
Billsfan Admin


Posts: 1048 Join date: 2007-08-26 Age: 38 Location: Kent
 | Subject: Re: www.newjerseysnow.com Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:47 am | |
| I got emailed by the guy who runs this site I have picked out the best bits from his emails and my responses: | Quote: | | I just saw that people from your site were visiting my site. Which is newjerseysnow.com. I then looked at the posts in which you said my jerseys are 100% bootleg. Well I would like to refute that. First, unless you buy from nflshop, the jerseys are going to be bootleg. However you can try and get as close as possible to the original. (Which is what our jerseys are). I will be happy to take as many pictures as you would like, or do whatever you want to prove that my jerseys are far from poor quality. I read the blog on how to know if a jerseys is fake, and my jerseys basically met all criteria. 3 stiches, cardboard stiff feel, ect.. I didnt believe my jerseys would be good quality but I have ordered checked many out and they all have been great. So please allow me to prove these are good jerseys so you can add me to a good list or maybe refute the comment you made earlier. Plus right now at the price I have set, I am making almost no money on a sale. So I am soon going to raise prices but since this is such a new site, i was trying to attract as many ppl as possible! |
Thanks for taking the time to email me. Reading between the lines here it seems that you are aware that the jerseys you are selling are not genuine. That my friend is against the law. it doesn't matter how good a fake it is it's still a fake. We at NFL Jersey UK Fan Paradise only endorse genuine Reebok products. You can buy genuine jerseys from many places not just NFL.com, believe me I've been doing it for years. I like nothing more than to take sellers of the questionable list and place them on the legit list, but this only happens if they stop selling fakes and start selling only genuine products. If you are going to continue to sell fake jerseys then we will never endorse your products. Feel free to send me better pictures of your jerseys but I could tell they were fake from the pictures on your site so I doubt that better photo's will change my mind.
| Quote: | | Okay so if I were to put authentic quality jersey, would that be better. I have just looked at the tags and I do have the old tags so you or right. However there is no alternative for people to get authentic "like" jerseys unless they pay that 200 to 250 dollars.. I mean thats too much money for people. So I will change my slogans and descripitions to authentic-like quality, and explain the difference. So I mean the only real problem with my jerseys are that the tags are not the new tags (hologram) everything else is basically good? Or is there more? I mean its trippled stiched haevy material.. ect.. |
Just changing the description doesn't alter the fact that your jerseys are fake. I know that $200 is a lot of money for most people, that's why Reebok make the screenprinted replica range at $79. If you compare a genuine jersey to a fake then we wouldn't be having this conversation. If you held them both up together then you'd feel the difference in weight. They are cheaper because they are made from inferior materials and the people that make them are treated little better than slaves. It's just organised crime. The people that run these operation know that it's easier to peddle clothing than hard core drugs and more profitable. Reebok take aggressive action against people who breach their trademarks and copyrights, my advice to you is stop getting the jerseys from China, which I suspect is where you are getting them from, and apply to Reebok for a licence to sell genuine products. I won't retract my comments or endorse your site as you don't sell genuine product. If you stop selling this type of jersey and sell genuine then, of course, I will be able to endorse your site. I'm sorry to say I can't wish you luck as your operation goes against my principles, but I thank you for your time.
| Quote: | | Okay you seem to know what you are talking about. I do not want to do anything illegal. So my question is if I take off all reebok logos from my jerseys are they still illegal? Can i just advertise them then as knock off jerseys that are in no way related to reebok? |
I gave up at this point!_________________  |
|
Patriots Fan Hall of famer


Posts: 342 Join date: 2008-06-14 Age: 32 Location: Bridgend
 | Subject: Re: www.newjerseysnow.com Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:04 pm | |
| thats one of the strangest email conversations ive ever read |
|
dino26 Probowler


Posts: 284 Join date: 2008-07-21 Age: 19 Location: Scotland
 | Subject: Re: www.newjerseysnow.com Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:13 pm | |
| Strange , i thought he would of ignored you or gave you the f*** off , strange how he kept it going i think maybe the word illegal had something to do with it. _________________  |
|
Billsfan Admin


Posts: 1048 Join date: 2007-08-26 Age: 38 Location: Kent
 | Subject: Re: www.newjerseysnow.com Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:26 am | |
| He initiated the emails and seems desperate for recognition. He's spent out loads of money and can't send the fakes back. _________________  |
|