The place for real UK NFL fans to share their passion for collecting jerseys.
HomeHome  ­PortalPortal  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­RegisterRegister  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­Log inLog in  
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 9ico.com advice needed

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kalidor



Posts: 3
Join date: 2009-05-08
Location: Middlesbrough, UK

PostSubject: 9ico.com advice needed   Fri May 08, 2009 12:07 am

Hi guys,

I would like some advice on this online store before spending my hard earned money on potentially fake goods. Ive read a lot of forum posts warning about fake jerseys and I was wondering if any of you guys out there know of 9ico.com or their reputation.
The jersey description looks legit to me, but Im a total n00b when it comes to spotting fake stuff.

The URL of the jersey Im looking at is below but I could be tempted to buy a couple of other jerseys from there if its all above board.

http://www.9ico.com/san-diego-chargers-43-darren-sproles-navy-premier-jersey-p-851.html

Im very new to this forum and its great to see people trying to fight the fakes. Keep up the good work and thanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin


Posts: 1002
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: 9ico.com advice needed   Fri May 08, 2009 12:36 am

Hi,

I've not dealt with this site before. The description of the Sproles jersey is for a replica, this is the entry level jersey and has screenprinted numbers etc. The replica range is rarely faked as they are harder to make. You need expensive machinery to be able to make these.

The faked jerseys are the Authentic range as they have everything sewn on, the numbers are made from a material called tackle twill. These are easier to fake as they use inferior materials and only need a semi skilled workforce to produce.

The photos the site is using are from the NFLshop.com and can be a sign of counterfieters as they don't want their jerseys shown as we'd lock onto them pretty quickly.

$40 odd bucks is a good price for replica jerseys, they go for $80 on the NFLshop.

The problem I have is that they are based in China. What the Chinese fakers do is put out sites like this with misinformation. You think that you are getting a replic but they send you a fake authentic instead, knowing that most people won't return them.

I'd be very wary of sites like these personally.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
Billsfan
Admin


Posts: 1002
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: 9ico.com advice needed   Fri May 08, 2009 12:41 am

As i thought, I've been going through their jerseys.

Take a look at this one which has a proper photo
http://www.9ico.com/chicago-bears-55-lance-briggs-pro-bowl-jersey-p-783.html

The description say replica, but you can see the numbers are sewn on material.

These are counterfeiters. Steer clear.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
Kalidor



Posts: 3
Join date: 2009-05-08
Location: Middlesbrough, UK

PostSubject: Re: 9ico.com advice needed   Fri May 08, 2009 9:32 am

Thanks for investigating Billsfan. Unfortunately, it's yet another faker site to add to your list.
I should've spotted their customer service email address (service01.9ico@hotmail.com) which would have set the alarm bells ringing.

Here's hoping the local Reebok outlet have the shirt I want.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kalidor



Posts: 3
Join date: 2009-05-08
Location: Middlesbrough, UK

PostSubject: Re: 9ico.com advice needed   Thu Aug 06, 2009 8:02 pm

hjc wrote:
Our company is a prefession online store, we wholesale all kinds of brand products, we warmly welcome old and new clients at home and abroad to contact us for consultation, enquiry and conversation.
Our main products list is as below:
1) NFL jerseys: 2009 por bowl jersyes , 2009 super bowl jerseys , authentic jerseys ,culter jerseys ,owens jerseys, Polamalu , Roethlisberger, harrison , Peterson, flacco
,crabtree ,throwback jerseys ect
2)NHL jerseys: 2009 winter classic,all star jerseys, the third section jerseys, ovechkin, hossa(winterclassic), lemieux(throwback), datsyuk(winterclassic), zetterberg(winterclassic), lidstrom(winterclassic), toews(winterclassic), kane(winterclassic) etc
3)MLB jerseys , 2008 all star, Boston Red Sox,. Chicago Cubs, Chicago White Sox,
Los Angeles Dodgers, New York Mets, New York Yankees,
4)\NBA jerseys : 2009 all star , Chicago Bulls, Los Angeles Lakers, Philadelphia 76ers, Orlando Magic etc
Our website: www.nfljerseytrades.com
MSN:beijingronghua@hotmail.com
<a href="http://www.nfljerseytrades.com/class-2009 SUPER BOWL-Page1.html">super bowl</a>
HTTP://www.nfljerseytrades.com




Our company is a prefession online store, we wholesale all kinds of brand jerseys .
Our website: www.nfljerseytrades.com
MSN:beijingronghua@hotmail.com
HTTP://www.nfljerseytrades.com


What do you reckon to this site Billsfan - Genuine or fake? Its another China-based one and I'm always wary of contact email addresses like something@126.com or @gmail.com
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin


Posts: 1002
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: 9ico.com advice needed   Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:12 pm

They are counterfeiters mate. I've just spent half an hour removing all of this morons posts. Steer well clear.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com Online
 

9ico.com advice needed

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jerseys UK Fan Paradise :: Legit and Questionable lists :: The High Street :: Online stores-
Post new topic   Reply to topic