The place for real UK NFL fans to share their passion for collecting jerseys.
HomeHome  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­RegisterRegister  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­Log inLog in  
We have had the annoying ads removed from the top of the page for members.
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 110444104554

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
El_Pac



Posts: 5
Join date: 2009-10-15

PostSubject: 110444104554   Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:30 pm

Right im after a Rams throwback jersey, http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NFL-JERSEY-LOS-ANGELES-RAMS-29-ERIC-DICKERSON-SIZE-L_W0QQitemZ110444104554QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Sporting_Goods_American_Football_Clothing_LE?hash=item19b6fb4b6a

is on ebay, im guessing its a fake? i want an authentic one but ive heard horror stories about buying from NFL.com with hidden costs spiralling out of control.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
El_Pac



Posts: 5
Join date: 2009-10-15

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:09 pm

Have talked to the fellow and he says they are Jeff Hamilton throwback jerseys, not official but technically not a fake. Really want the Rams throwback jersey, they just don't seem to be available over here!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1048
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Sat Oct 17, 2009 1:26 pm

Welcome to the site.

This jersey is genuine 280398714159, it's an EQT jersey. I have a Bills jersey on it's way from this seller.

The link you provided is of a players of the century jersey. These are not officially licenced by the NFL, but as you say they don't try to hide what they are, so not technically a fake. But the quality is not as good as the reebok jerseys.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com
El_Pac



Posts: 5
Join date: 2009-10-15

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:50 pm

Cheers, i decided to get a normal Rams jersey from one of the recommended sellers on the site. How bigger difference in quality is there between these player of the century's and the official throwback?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
El_Pac



Posts: 5
Join date: 2009-10-15

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Sat Oct 17, 2009 3:01 pm

280396221927 is the one im eyeing from that seller. I take it this guy is 100% official?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bognor_pat
Rookie
Rookie


Posts: 40
Join date: 2008-12-18

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Sat Oct 17, 2009 3:15 pm

El Pac, that seller is good cause i got a black Sanders/Falcons jersey from him last month and i wish i had some extra money kicking about because i wouldn't mind getting some more jerseys from him!


Last edited by bognor_pat on Sat Oct 17, 2009 3:16 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : spelling!)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
El_Pac



Posts: 5
Join date: 2009-10-15

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Sat Oct 17, 2009 3:16 pm

bognor_pat wrote:
El Pac, that seller is good cause i got a black Sanders/Falcons jersey from him last month and i wish i had some extra money kicking about because i wouldn't mind getting some more jerseys from!


Cheers, its an absolute minefield getting an official jersey. Can't believe the NFL haven't opened up an outlet or something along those lines in the UK.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Billsfan
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1048
Join date: 2007-08-26
Age: 38
Location: Kent

PostSubject: Re: 110444104554   Sat Oct 17, 2009 7:52 pm

El_Pac wrote:
How bigger difference in quality is there between these player of the century's and the official throwback?


It's quite a lot. The players jerseys are not very accurate, they use the wrong fonts and don't pay too much attention to details. I have a Rams Authentic jersey for sale at the moment, #72 Long, which I had custom made. Send me a PM if you are interested.


_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com
 

110444104554

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
NFL Jerseys UK Fan Paradise :: Is this jersey genuine? :: Post your eBay item number here-
Post new topic   Reply to topic